//
you're reading...
Easy, Fast, Kid-friendly

Easy Peasy Pizza

I love pizza. I love it like the way Brits love their tea and meaningless figureheads. And like the way addicts love their crack. Yes, that kind of love. But having moved out of NY a long time ago, I’ve resigned myself to the fact that I’ll never get NY style pizza anywhere I go, unless I’m visiting the Big Apple. But I will continue to eat pizza, any style. Guess you can take the girl out of NY but you can’t take the pizza out of her food group. So now I make my own. It’s fun and I know what I’m in for. It’s not going to be NY style and it’s not going to be trendy brick oven style. At least I can play around with toppings. And you can grill it, which is kinda cool. Soon enough, the little dude will help with the toppings. So here’s an easy recipe for homemade pizza crust that you can whip up in no time. I make the sourdough crust because I happen to have starter and I’ve grown fond of the taste of homemade sourdough. Don’t judge.

http://www.breadtopia.com/pizza-dough-recipe/

This time around, I made a tomato, basil, mushroom and mozzarella, and a no sauce spinach, tomato, garlic and cheese. I like forgoing the sauce every once in a while. You should try it. Or not.

About Puka

I use coconut oil in literally everything including this sentence.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

